A Life Once Composed in First Person, Dead Verse

Every day, your name is joy-hammered on my tongue. You make my diction less friction. My vocabulary, less dromedary. With you, 14K sighs size me up abracadabra-struck and luck-boned. Come the end of each day, I’m better balanced on daring’s tightrope. Can more easily navigate between all the rocks and hard places, all the battlefields and sadly ever afters composed in first person, dead verse. Nowhere else to go but the here and now when euphoria knocks at my door, special delivery. The love one receives is the love one uses to build a home sweet home.

Leave a Reply

