My Radio 

My radio has a mind of its own. Instead of playing FM or AM, it plays I AM. My radio can fix broken faucets and broken hearts. It can tune a car engine with a catchy tune. Can survive hurricanes, tornadoes, any kind of blowin’ in the wind. It can walk the line or take a walk on the wild side. My radio can have sympathy for the devil, while climbing a stairway to heaven. It can be your now or never, or your strawberry fields forever. Can do the blitzkrieg bop or go dancing in the streets. It can spend days building a bridge over troubled waters and still smell like teen spirit. My radio wants to meet your radio. Wants to procreate with it to create a million and more great songs to heal the world. 

Leave a Reply

